JUMP INTO A UNIQUE FRENCH INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL!

THE ENGLISH SECTION - INTERNATIONAL BACCALAUREATE (IB)

ISD Rome is accredited with the International Baccalaureate Organization and opens an English-speaking International Section (GRADE 10) from September 2022 and the Diploma Program for 2023-2024. Courses mainly taught in English make it possible to prepare for the IB diploma, which is recognized worldwide. The IB course is prepared from the 2nd class in Grade 10 and trains our students to acquire the skills that will make them responsible citizens. Rigorous training that opens the doors to the best universities in the world.

THE BENEFITS OF THE ENGLISH INTERNATIONAL SECTION – IB

The language of the International Section is English and it is in this language that the majority of courses are delivered, however you can also study other languages at a very advanced level.

Small classes allow students to exchange and communicate very easily with each other but also with their teachers.

A wide choice of subjects associated with projects of solidarity, commitment and leadership make it possible to build and strengthen a recognized and sought-after academic profile.

Interactive classes: IB students are actors in their learning and deploy with their teachers a personalized strategy adapted to the challenges they set themselves.

The development of critical thinking via the Theory of Knowledge (ToK), the acquisition of skills and research (Extended Essay) lead the student to effectively master the tools that will lead him to success in the Diploma Program exam.

A CAS coordinator (Creativity, Activity, Service) works with Diploma Program students as they take initiative to organize their CAS project, reflect on their progress and achieve their goals. An IB coordinator organizes, plans and supports the work of students and teachers to carry out a fulfilling orientation project.

THE IB DIPLOMA PROGRAM CURRICULUM

IB students, guided by their DP coordinator and an academic coach, must choose a subject from each of the first 5 groups, in order to broaden their knowledge and understanding in the following disciplines: language and literature, individuals and societies, sciences and math. Students must also choose either an arts subject from the Arts group or a second subject selected from the other subject groups. Diploma Program subjects can be taken at Standard Level (NM) or Higher Level (NS).

LE TRONC COMMUN IB

The Common Curriculum is designed to provide students with a broader educational experience and to encourage them to apply their knowledge and skills. It includes 3 components:

–> Theory of Knowledge (ToK),

–> Extended Essay (personal research with 4000 words written assignment)

–> Creativity, Action, Services (group project)

These core choices are subjects that broaden the student’s experience and develop practical and critical skills. In the ToK course, students use the method of focused inquiry to reflect on the nature of knowledge.

GRADE 10

ENGLISH (Writing, Reading, Listening)

8 hours per week

MATHEMATICS

6 hours per week

FRENCH A (Language, Literature)

4 hours per week

FRENCH B (Writing, Reading, Listening)

4 hours per week

COMBINED SCIENCES

3 hours per week

HUMANITIES

2 hours per week

CORE (Research skills, debate)

2 hours per week

COMMUNITY SERVICES

1 hour per week

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

1 hour per week

ARTS

1 hour per week

OPTION : Italian (Language and literature)

4 hours per week

JUMP INTO A UNIQUE FRENCH INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL!

LA SECTION ANGLOPHONE - INTERNATIONAL BACCALAUREATE (IB)

L’ISD Rome est accrédité auprès de l’Organisation Internationale du Baccalauréat International et ouvre une Section Internationale anglophone (GRADE 10) dès septembre 2022 et le Diploma Program pour 2023-2024. Des cours majoritairement dispensés en anglais permettent de préparer le diplôme de l’IB, reconnu mondialement. Le parcours IB se prépare dès la classe de 2nde en Grade 10 et forme nos étudiants à l’acquisition des compétences qui feront d’eux des citoyens responsables. Une formation rigoureuse qui leur ouvre les portes des meilleures universités dans le monde.

LES ATOUTS DE L’ENGLISH INTERNATIONAL SECTION – IB

La langue de la section Internationale est l'anglais et c'est dans cette langue que la majorité des cours sont délivrés, cependant vous pouvez également étudier d'autres langues à un niveau très avancé.

Des classes à effectif réduit permettent aux élèves d’échanger et communiquer très facilement entre eux mais également avec leurs professeurs.

Un large choix de matières associées à des projets de solidarité, d’engagement et de leadership permettent de construire et de renforcer un profil scolaire reconnu et recherché.

Des classes interactives : les élèves IB sont acteurs de leur apprentissage et déploient avec leurs enseignants une stratégie personnalisée et adaptée aux défis qu’ils se donnent.

Le développement de l’esprit critique via le Theory of Knowledge (ToK), l’acquisition de compétences et de recherches (Extended Essay) conduisent l’élève à maitriser avec efficacité les outils qui le mèneront au succès à examen du Diploma Program.

Un coordinateur CAS (Créativité, Activité, Service) travaille avec les étudiants du Diploma Program tandis qu'ils prennent des initiatives afin d'organiser leur projet CAS, qu'ils réfléchissent à leur progression et atteignent leurs objectifs. Un IB coordinator organise, planifie et accompagne le travail des élèves et des enseignants pour réaliser un projet d’orientation épanouissant.

LE PROGRAMME PÉDAGOGIQUE DE L'IB DIPLOMA PROGRAM

Les élèves IB, guidés par leur coordinateur DP et par un coach académique, doivent choisir une matière dans chacun des 5 premiers groupes, afin d’élargir leurs connaissances et leur compréhension dans les disciplines suivantes : langue et littérature, individus et sociétés, sciences et mathématiques. Les élèves doivent également choisir soit une matière artistique du groupe Arts, soit une deuxième matière sélectionnée dans les autres groupes de matières. Les matières du Programme du diplôme peuvent être suivies au niveau moyen (NM) ou au niveau supérieur (NS).

LE TRONC COMMUN IB

Le tronc commun vise à élargir l’expérience éducative des élèves et à les encourager à appliquer leurs connaissances et compétences. Il comprend 3 éléments :

–> Théorie de la connaissance (ToK),

–> Extended Essay (recherche personnelle avec un travail écrit de 4000 mots)

–> Créativité, Action, Services (projet collectif)

Ce choix de tronc commun sont des matières qui élargissent l’expérience de l’étudiant et développent ses compétences pratiques et critiques. Dans le cours de TOK, les étudiants utilisent la méthode de l’enquête ciblée pour réfléchir à la nature de la connaissance.

GRADE 10 (EQUIVALENT SECONDE)

ENGLISH (Writing, Reading, Listening)

8 heures hebdomadaires

MATHEMATICS

6 heures hebdomadaires

FRENCH A (Language, Literature)

4 heures hebdomadaires

FRENCH B (Writing, Reading, Listening)

4 heures hebdomadaires

COMBINED SCIENCES

3 heures hebdomadaires

HUMANITIES

2 heures hebdomadaires

CORE (Research skills, debate)

2 heures hebdomadaires

COMMUNITY SERVICES

1 heure hebdomadaire

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

1 heure hebdomadaire

ARTS

1 heure hebdomadaire

OPTION : Italian (Language and literature)

4 heures hebdomadaires