Our new boarding school in Rome

Join an exceptional boarding school

Our Boarding School «Villa Saint-Dominique» in Rome is an IB (International Baccalaureate) World School. Our exceptional campus on 6 hectares in a secure and green setting in the heart of a city steeped in history allows us to accommodate an increasing number of boarding students and to implement advanced teaching and learning methods. Our Boarding School offers:

  • A multilingual education
  • A personalized support with on site team
  • A cultural, sports and artistic program

Our boarding school is driving the development of a quality educational offer that is also rich in human experiences, acquired through a community life that requires attention and respect in the relationship with others.

  • Double or single rooms
  • 5/7 days possible in boarding school
  • Weekly cultural, artistic and sporting activities offered

Boarding school life

A unique setting, in the heart of a green park, just 30 minutes from the historic center of Rome

A stimulating academic environment where individuality is celebrated and valued

A strong international community of boarders that values collaboration, mutual support, and responsibility

A dedicated on-site team for academic support, development, and the well-being of boarders

Living in Italy and enjoying its history, culture, and magnificent art through our weekly activities

A renovated boarding school with spacious bedrooms and private bathrooms

Cultural, sports and artistic programme

The Boarding School «Villa Saint-Dominique» affirms its desire to provide its students with a high quality education and tools that will allow them to succeed academically while helping them to develop their cultural, athletic and artistic emancipation. Our boarding school project is based on 3 major themes: an academic accompaniment; a cultural, artistic and sports program; the teaching of responsibility and citizenship. In addition to the educational program set up within the school, the boarding school offers cultural outings on weekends, which are part of the educational program provided within the school.

We also offer pre-school sessions at «Villa Saint-Dominique»

From August, future boarding students can register for a special internship integration session: linguistic, cultural, methodological. This privileged period allows each boarding student, in an individualized way, to appropriate the rhythm of the campus, to reflect on its orientation, its choices of associations, clubs... An essential tool for a successful start to the new school year! After the summer holidays, children and young people are often apprehensive about returning to the classroom benches and need to regain their confidence: on the essential points seen the previous year, on a good understanding of the school challenges of the coming year.

Start your future today!

Admissions are open for the 2024-2025 school year.

NOUVEL INTERNAT A ROME

Rejoignez un internat d'exception

Notre Boarding School « Villa Saint-Dominique » est une école du monde de l’IB. Notre campus d’exception sur 6 hectares dans un cadre sécurisé et verdoyant au coeur d’une ville empreinte d’histoire, nous permet d’accueillir un nombre croissant d’élèves en internat et de mettre en œuvre des méthodes d’enseignement et d’apprentissage avancées. L’internat de l’ISD propose :

  • Un enseignement plurilingue
  • Un accompagnement personnalisé avec une équipe sur place
  • Un programme culturel, sportif et artistique

Notre internat s’engage à être le moteur de développement d’une offre éducative de qualité, riche en expériences humaines, acquises à travers une vie communautaire qui exige attention et respect dans la relation à autrui.

  • Chambres doubles ou simples 
  • 5/7 jours possibles en internat 
  • Offre hebdomadaire d’activités culturelles, artistiques et sportives

Témoignage de Jeanne, élève interne

Un cadre unique, au cœur d'un parc verdoyant situé à seulement 30 minutes du centre historique de Rome

Un environnement académique stimulant où l'individualité de chacun est célébrée et valorisée

Une communauté internationale forte qui favorise la collaboration, le soutien mutuel et la responsabilité.

Une équipe dédiée sur place pour le soutien académique, le développement et le bien-être des internes

Un emplacement privilégié en Italie, qui permet de profiter de l'histoire, de la culture et de la vie artistique du pays grâce aux activités hebdomadaires

Un internat rénové avec des chambres spacieuses et des salles de bains privées

Programme culturel, sportif et artistique

Notre Boarding School « Villa Saint-Dominique » affirme sa volonté de donner aux élèves un encadrement et des outils performants permettant leur réussite scolaire tout en les aidant à développer leur émancipation culturelle, sportive et artistique. 3 grands domaines sont mis en avant : un accompagnement scolaire; une programmation culturelle, artistique et sportive; un apprentissage de la responsabilité et de la citoyenneté. En complément du programme pédagogique mis en place au sein de l’établissement, l’internat propose des sorties culturelles le week-end, celles-ci s’inscrivent dans le programme pédagogique dispensé au sein de l’établissement.

Sessions de pré-rentrée à la « Villa Saint-Dominique »

A partir d'août, les futurs internes peuvent s'inscrire à un stage de pré-rentrée spécial internat : linguistique, culturel, méthodologique. Cette période privilégiée permet à chaque interne, de manière individualisée, de s'approprier le rythme du campus, de réfléchir à son orientation, à ses choix associatifs, clubs... Un outil indispensable pour réussir une bonne rentrée ! Après les vacances d'été, les enfants et les jeunes appréhendent souvent de retrouver les bancs de la classe et ont besoin de se remettre en confiance : sur des points essentiels vus l'année précédente, sur une bonne compréhension des enjeux scolaires de l'année qui arrive.

Démarrez son avenir dès aujourd’hui !

Les admissions 2024-2025 sont ouvertes.